THE SISTERHOOD OF THE WORLD BLOGGERS AWARD

Thank you to Trista at Domesticated Momster for nominating me for this award. I must say I am VERY LATE doing this post (sorry Trista), but I finally got there :).

I have been blogging since March this year, and I do get a lot of enjoyment (and therapy) out of it. To encourage blog writers to keep going and let them know they are doing a good job, it’s great to have these little awards going around the bloggy blog world.

These posts and awards also let our readers learn a little bit more about the actual blogger. So read on and learn some more about me…..

Sisterhood Bloggers AwardNo award without rules, right?  So here are the rules to this great award:

Thank the giver and link their blog to your post.

Answer the questions given to you.

Come up with questions for your nominees.

Pass the award on to other bloggers of their choice and let them know that they have been nominated.

Include the logo of the award in a post or on your blog.

Domesticated Momsters Questions to me:

How did you come up with your blog name?
I came up with a few names before I started blogging, but my favourite was Yes Peas Mumma. My son was just over two years old when I started, so this was how he said ‘Yes please Mumma’ to me. I thought it was cute and represented my blog nicely.

How old were you when you had your first child?
I was 32 years old. My husband was 33 years old.

If you could write about any topic, and not get an outpour of negativity from it…what would it be?
Not sure. I think I am confident enough to write about most things. No one likes to get negativity from their posts, but there are always people out there who don’t agree with your opinion.

What is your favorite time of day?
BEDTIME! Before having children, I used to be a night owl and go to bed late. Now I absolutely adore going to bed. Kids drain the life out of us parents sometimes, so recharging the batteries is very important.

Coffee, tea, or energy drink?
Mostly coffee, but I can’t do anymore than two a day, and I also don’t do coffee after 12pm. Yes, I know it’s weird.. Definitely don’t touch energy drinks – yuck!! I like a cup of tea too though.

Favorite booze cocktail?
Wow!!!….I could drink most things. I certainly am not fussy :). But I won’t do dark rum, because I think it smells like petrol. And I’m not into drinking petrol.

Describe the perfect mate?
The word mate over here in Australia is slang for friend, so I if you mean that, it is someone who you can ring anytime of the day and know they will want to listen to what you need to say. A person who you can catch up with after months of not talking and pick up from where you left off. They should also be able to  make you laugh at the drop of a hat.
If you mean mate as partner, then my perfect one would be my husband. I know it’s cheesy, but he’s pretty awesome. I’m a lucky gal!!

Morning person or night owl?
Well, going from the above answer, I am sort of a morning person now. But pre-children, I was definitely a night owl.

Life full of good health or true love?
Shit!! That’s a bit of a hard one. I think I would have to go with true love. But I would be quite peeved off if I had found true love, then the next day I died because of bad health!! That would suck.

If you could start your life over with the knowledge you have now, what’s the one thing you would do differently?
Probably not care so much about what people think. I was a bit shy when I was younger and always worried about what people thought. It was easier to not say much and go unnoticed, rather than cause a scene. But now I am more confident and don’t worry as much. I still care what people think, but I am not afraid to also speak my mind.

My nominees are as follows:

Peachy Keen Mumma

Looking for Mama Me

Life, Kids and a Glass of Red

Em Hawker

Toilets Aren’t For Turtles

My  questions for my nominees:

Which item(s) can you never leave the house without?
– What do you prefer, coffee or wine?
– What are you cooking for dinner?
– Do you care what others think of you?
– If you had to take part in a reality TV show, which would it be and why?
– What is your favourite post you wrote? Why?
– Do you have a favourite blogger you follow? Who is it?

Love (as Reeve says),
Yes_Peas_Mumma_signature

xxoo

p.s. I know everyone is busy, so please don’t feel obligated to answer these questions. It’s just nice to be recognised :).

Linking up with Essentially Jess for #IBOT

20 thoughts on “THE SISTERHOOD OF THE WORLD BLOGGERS AWARD

  1. I was once a night owl too…think we all might have been post parenting…I also don’t like rum…gives me horrible headaches probably cause there’s petrol in it 😉 Great answers doll, and no need to apologize for the timing ~ I totally get it 👍🏼

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay some cool answers to get to know you better. I wish I was now a morning person, but my body lock seems to stay forever a night owl, making school mornings quite bloody painful, but someones got to get them to school!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

