FROM THE MOUTH OF MY INTERESTING CHILD

There has been a little questionnaire going around on Facebook recently. It’s a questionnaire to ask your young kids (the younger, the funnier you see), and get their opinion/thoughts on their Mum.

My friend did it the other day with her 3 year old, and told me I had to do it with Reeve. I thought it wouldn’t work with him, because he just wouldn’t listen to me that long – it’s a 23 Question Assignment.

I thought I would get one answer out of him, then he would be distracted by an ant walking past or something.

But…..I struggled through it with him, and I got 21 Questions out of him!! Success. So I just wanted to share it with my readers, and ask that you ask the same questions to your kids. It will definitely make you laugh, and you will also find it very interesting on just what your kid thinks about you.

My favourite. xo
My favourite. xo

Here are Reeves’ answers. Remember, he is only 2½, so some answers are completely ridiculous. I will give my running commentary below each question……..

From the Mouth of Reeve (aged 2½)

1. What is something Mum always says to you? I want the window open.
I do say that occasionally. But it’s not like I am some claustrophobic lady who can’t live without the window open.

2. What makes Mum happy? When I say, “Sorry Mum”.
Well that does make me happy. Especially after he has just launched a tennis ball at my face.

3. What makes Mum sad? When she hits her head.
It happens. And sometimes I silently swear. I would say I get angry….not sad.

4. How does Mum make you laugh? Like this, “Ahahahahaha”.
Well isn’t he a clever one. Just showing the reality of how he laughs.

5. What was Mum like as a child? Little girl.
Yep. He is correct

6. How old is Mum? Good
I like that answer. I am going to write my age on forms as ‘Good’. It sounds better than my true age.

7. How tall is Mum? Big!!! (he said this loudly).
I hope he means big on the vertical side of things…..not the horizontal.

8. What is her favourite thing to do? (just shakes his head).
Either he was getting bored of this game, or he means that I really like to shake my head at him. Both could be answers.

9. What does Mum do when you’re not around? Blows kisses.
One of my favourite things to do when he is not around. You can never blow enough kisses when your kids are away from you.

10. If your Mum becomes famous, what will it be for? Ringing the girls.
This was an answer that amazed me. I am hardly ever on the phone when he is awake or around, because I simply can’t talk in peace. He is forever climbing on me and just has to speak to that person on the phone – be it his Nanny or some charity asking for a donation.

11. What is your Mum really good at? Daddy.
I wasn’t sure how to take this answer. I gave Reeve a weird look when he said this. And he just looked at me weird right back.

12. What is your Mum not really good at? (silence)
Yes child. You are right. Mum is good at everything.

13. What does your Mum do for a job? Don’t know.
Thanks Reeve. You do know you are my job? No appreciation from the boss these days.

14. What is your Mums’ favourite food? Ducks.
Nothing like a tasty duck. When I see a cartoon duck come on the TV, I start salivating. God knows where he thought of this answer.

Yummy!
Yummy!

15. What makes you proud of your Mum? Mummy’s hair.
Ohhh, thanks lovely boy. He really does love my hair.

16. If Mum was a character, who would she be? Mummys eat ducks.
I think that TV series would take off actually. The Mummy who couldn’t stop eating ducks. Maybe that Mummy was a bit tired and stressed from the children, so she took it out on all the innocent ducks.

17. What do you and Mum do together? Bubbles.
We had just finished blowing bubbles outside, so he was 100% correct.

18. How are you and Mum the same? We cry the same.
Sort of. Except I don’t cry simply because I don’t want to get in the car with a jumper on. I also don’t cry 43 times a day.

19. How are you and Mum different? Daddy.
Hmmm. Okay.

20. How do you know Mum loves you? Says, “I love Reeve”.
I do say this a lot to him.

21. What does Mum like most about Dad? Good.
He was done with this game now.

Please do this with your kids too, and save the answers somewhere safe. You can show this to them when they are older and have a laugh together.

If one of the answers your kid says makes you laugh out loud. Please leave your comment below, or also post on my Facebook page. Please SHARE and LIKE if you do enjoy reading :). I am also on Twitter and Instagram if you really want to love me.

Love (as Reeve says),
Yes_Peas_Mumma_signature

xxoo

p.s. I might make duck for dinner tonight. I actually do like duck, but when my toddler told me I do, I just instantly thought of this ravenous lady ripping into this cute cartoon duck. My mind is weird sometimes.

Brilliant blog posts on HonestMum.com

Mummascribbles

Modern Dad Pages
30 thoughts on “FROM THE MOUTH OF MY INTERESTING CHILD

  1. Kel, that is priceless, gosh you have to love the instant response from children…love it and also love your responses – certainly made me laugh. Congratulations Kel really enjoy blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love this!
    We asked these questions of jet too, apparently when he is out I “have a snack” (how does he know? ) and when I was little I was “like yoghurt” :/
    But it makes me happy when he “plays nicely with stella” CUTE!
    Nice post
    x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have lots of snacks when Reeve is not around too. The only time I can eat in peace! You and me are the same :).

      Like yoghurt huh? Maybe he meant you liked yoghurt when you were little? Anyway, it’s still a hilarious answer 🙂 xo

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi, I saw your post over on Mumma Scribbles. I will have to do this quiz with my son, as I usually do something similar on Fathers Day every year for his Dad. Your son´s answers are great – typical boy answers! I also love the comments you´ve made on what he said, I can just imagine the look on your face 🙂

    rockingmummysworld.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi :). Yes do it with your kids. It’s so funny what comes out of their mouths. Would be a great present for his Dad.

      I laughed all the way when my son gave me his answers. He is a funny kid.

      Thanks for reading. xo

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Haha this really perked up my Tuesday morning – loving the good a Dad answer, and what you were like as a child! Priceless. I love how children are so literal – I will definitely be doing this with Taylor when she’s older. Thanks for sharing x

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s great to hear that you perked up after reading this :).

      Kids are hilarious with what comes out of their mouths. My son is just the funniest kid. I hope Taylor gives you some funny answers too 🙂

      Thanks for reading. xo

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I love this quiz! I did it with my 3 year old but only got to question 7. 6 of the answers were “I don’t know” apart from 2 where he also answered “Saying sorry”. It made me feel a bit bad!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You should do it over a few hours. I did that with my son, as they just get too bored easily. How funny they both said “Say Sorry!” We must be really enforcing the apology in our kids :). I felt a bit bad too. Thanks for reading. xo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

